Spinach, Peas & Pasta with Garlic Cream Sauce

I have been making a pasta with garlic cream sauce for some time now but it always tasted a little bland to me. Tonight, I pat myself on the back because I nailed it. I changed up the recipe and added more garlic, plus the peas were leftover so I tossed them in. Forgot to take a pic, we gobbled it up so fast.

Ingredients:
1/2 cup of peas
Bag of fresh spinach
4-5 garlic cloves
Bowtie Pasta
5 tbsp butter
1 1/2 cup of half and half
1/2 cup of grated parmesan
Salt
Garlic powder

Boil pasta,  meanwhile in large saucepan melt butter and add crushed garlic let that saute for about a minute. Toss in spinach and saute until it wilts then add the cream, mix well until it starts to slightly bubble, add parmesan cheese mix again then add peas let that simmer for a few minutes until peas are cooked. Lastly, toss in the cooked pasta add salt, pinch of garlic powder and serve.

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

